LATEST

NEWS

Competition

What a Fall Semester for Club Sports!

Wrapping up the Fall semester there is plenty to be proud of with Club Sports! The Club teams came to COMPETE this year winning trophy after trophy! Starting off with Cricket, the Northeastern Cricket team dominated in 3/3 games in the league stage. They ended up defeating Boston University in the Finals to secure their

Read More »
Nationals

Women’s Rugby is Heading to Nationals!

Women’s Rugby finished at the top of their conference with a 5-0 record after a 59-0 win over URI this past weekend! But wait, there’s more!  They will be heading to Maryland on November 20th to compete for the semifinals at NATIONALS! The first round of nationals (round of 8) has been set. It will

Read More »
Uncategorized

Club Women’s Rugby Has a Great Season Despite Losing 15 Seniors

Shoutout to Club Women’s Rugby. They went undefeated during the fall regular season at 5-0 despite most of their starting line up last year leaving and graduating 15 seniors. They won their first game against UMass Amherst and then lost in the conference final against. A game that stands out is the regular-season win against

Read More »

FREQUENTLY ASKED

QUESTIONS

We are the Northeastern University Women’s Rugby Club, a Northeast Division I Club Sport Team. 

Late in 1995, several students from Northeastern laid the foundation for a Women’s Rugby Club.  In 2006 the team moved to the Division I conference, and has been playing there ever since. Since then, we have only gotten bigger, better, and stronger.

​Early 2017, we introduced a full 7’s program in addition to our focus in 15’s. Thanks to our hard working managers, coaches, and players, we have jumped into 7’s strong and confident. With many practices, games, and tournaments ahead, we are excited for what the future holds for Northeastern Women’s Rugby.  

We are all part of something larger than self. All players of any identity and experience level are welcomed. If you want to try out a new sport, hone in on an old hobby, train hard, play competitively, meet new people, make life long friends, or be part of a tight knit family, the Northeastern Women’s Rugby Team is the place for you!

EXECUTIVE

BOARD

Grace Pattarini

President

pattarini.g@northeastern.edu

Sierra Carne

Vice President

carne.si@northeastern.edu

Caroline Swenson

Captain

swenson.c@northeastern.edu

Maya Raghavan

Secretary

raghavan.m@northeastern.edu

Louise Groton

Equipment

groton.l@northeastern.edu

Mireille Berry

Officer

berry.mi@husky.neu.edu

Drew Balfour

Officer

balfour.d@northeastern.edu

Anna Pocquette

Officer

pocquette.a@northeastern.edu

Victoria Izsa

Event Coordinator

izsa.v@northeastern.edu

PHOTO

GALLERY