LATEST

NEWS

Regionals

Undefeated Rugby Teams

Men and Women’s Rugby have both completed an undefeated regular season. Heading into playoffs, both teams have an impressive record of 7-0. Defeating teams like UConn, University of Rhode Island, and UMass, the Maddogs head into playoffs in 1st place.

Read More »

FREQUENTLY ASKED

QUESTIONS

We are the Northeastern University Women’s Rugby Club, a Northeast Division I Club Sport Team. 

Late in 1995, several students from Northeastern laid the foundation for a Women’s Rugby Club.  In 2006 the team moved to the Division I conference, and has been playing there ever since. Since then, we have only gotten bigger, better, and stronger.

​Early 2017, we introduced a full 7’s program in addition to our focus in 15’s. Thanks to our hard working managers, coaches, and players, we have jumped into 7’s strong and confident. With many practices, games, and tournaments ahead, we are excited for what the future holds for Northeastern Women’s Rugby.  

We are all part of something larger than self. All players of any identity and experience level are welcomed. If you want to try out a new sport, hone in on an old hobby, train hard, play competitively, meet new people, make life long friends, or be part of a tight knit family, the Northeastern Women’s Rugby Team is the place for you!

EXECUTIVE

BOARD

Tara Levine

President

levine.ta@husky.neu.edu

Tori Merchantz

Vice President

merchantz.v@husky.neu.edu

Kayla Caputo

Treasurer

caputo.k@husky.neu.edu

Amber Chisholm

Secretary

chisholm.a@husky.neu.edu

Caroline Swenson

Equipment

swenson.c@husky.neu.edu

Maya Raghavan

Marketing

raghavan.m@husky.neu.edu

Dulani Kankanamge

SID

kankanamge.d@husky.neu.edu

Katrina Beske

Captain

beske.k@husky.neu.edu

Nicole Wynne

Captain

wynne.ni@husky.neu.edu

Grace Arevalo

Captain

arevalo.g@husky.neu.edu

Grace Pattarini

Officer

pattarini.g@husky.neu.edu

PHOTO

GALLERY