LATEST

NEWS

Uncategorized

Club Equestrian’s Triples Membership Numbers

Northeastern Club Equestrian welcomed 9 new members throughout the course of the year to bring their membership up to 26 riders from all levels and backgrounds across the world! Their year round riding season was extended from 15 weeks to 26 weeks. This time enabled them to gain a total of 334 points in the

Read More »

FREQUENTLY ASKED

QUESTIONS

The Northeastern University Equestrian Team (NUEQ) is a competitive club sport team competing in Zone 1, Region 2 of the Intercollegiate Horse Show Association (IHSA). The club competes in Hunt Seat Equitation classes and is trained by head coach, Tammy Hicock, at Tayln Riding Academy in Rowley, MA. 

NUEQ is open to students of all years, experience levels, and academic backgrounds – the club encourages all riders to try out. If you are a current or prospective Northeastern University student who is interested in joining the team, please browse our website and do not hesitate to contact us at nueqteam@gmail.com. Tryouts for 2019-2020 have been completed, but please feel free to reach out with questions!

Our Show team is getting ready to go on the road for a busy October season!

10/12 @ UVM
10/13 @ Middlebury
10/19 @ Dartmouth
10/26 @ UNH
10/27 @ Colby Sawyer/NEU co-host
11/2 @ Dartmouth

EXECUTIVE

BOARD

Caitlin Looney

President

looney.ca@northeastern.edu

Noah Geslao

Captain

geslao.n@northeastern.edu

Fiona Howard

Secretary

howard.f@northeastern.edu

Samantha Cashton

Captain

cashton.s@northeastern.edu

Caleigh Kiembrock

Equipment

kiembock.c@northeastern.edu

Lily Dempsey

Marketing

dempsey.l@northeastern.edu

Amanda Hasbrouck

Treasurer

hasbrouck.a@northeastern.edu

Christefano Semilia

Events Coordinator

semilia.c@northeastern.edu

PHOTO

GALLERY