LATEST

NEWS

Uncategorized

ESports a Pioneer in New England

Here is a link to an article about our ESports department! We are happy and excited to become the first Division 1 school in New England to add ESports as a varsity program. We are hoping to be a pioneer for other schools in New England. https://www.bostonherald.com/2020/04/24/northeastern-esports/

Read More »
Uncategorized

CLUB SPORTS HAS A HUGE ANNOUNCEMENT

Club Sports is extremely excited to announce that the Esports initiative has been elevated to varsity status at Northeastern University. Moving into the fall NEU will offer Hearthstone, League of Legends, Rocket League, and Overwatch as a varsity sport. We are excited to lead this collegiate Esports initiative in the northeast!

Read More »

FREQUENTLY ASKED

QUESTIONS

Esports at the Club Sport level is very competitive. Teams compete in varied intercollegiate tournaments depending on the game title. The tournaments include Tespa, CSL, AVGL, CR6, RSAA and others…

For detailed information and updates, please visit our discord server.

Currently, Club Sports host 11 titles:

  • Rocket League
  • Overwatch
  • CS:GO
  • Hearthstone
  • Fortnite
  • League of Legends
  • Dota 2
  • Heroes of the Storm
  • Smash Ultimate
  • Smash Melee
  • Rainbow 6: Siege

Yes, we do have a facility with 12 full setups, including gaming chairs, mice, keyboards, headsets and 240hz monitors.

The facility is located at SquashBusters, and is used solely for Club Sports members to practice and play their matches.

EXECUTIVE

BOARD

Travis Peabody

President

peabody.t@northeastern.edu

Calvin Tobias

Vice President

tobias.c@northeastern.edu

Oliver Regan

Treasurer

regan.o@northeastern.edu

Nikita Bair

Secretary

bair.n@northeastern.edu

Leric Brathwaite

Counter Strike Game Chair

brathwaite.l@northeastern.edu

William Decramer

Hearthstone Game Chair

decramer.w@northeastern.edu

Jack Weng

League of Legends Game Chair

weng.j@northeastern.edu

Kateryna Dzhyndzhyrysta

Overwatch Game Chair

dzhyndzhyrysta.k@northeastern.edu

Padraic Burns

Rainbow Six Siege Game Chair

burns.p@northeastern.edu

Justin Fraser

Rocket League Game Chair

fraser.j@northeastern.edu

Kyle Conrad

Valorant Game Chair

conrad.k@northeastern.edu

PHOTO

GALLERY