LATEST

NEWS

FREQUENTLY ASKED

QUESTIONS

Northeastern Men’s Ultimate Frisbee has continued to improve and expand since it’s inception in 1998. As of last year we were the largest club sports organization on campus, promoting a culture of inclusivity and welcoming for anyone who wants to join the sport. In addition, we have also reached our goal set out at the onset of last years giving day, which was reaching the Division 1 College Nationals this past May in Texas. We succeeded at placing second in our Region and going on to place 13th on the National Stage. 

Over recent years we have traveled across the country to places such as Austin, Santa Barbara, and Atlanta to play against other top-tier college teams. As our national presence grows, so does our desire to earn a place at college nationals, the holy grail of college Ultimate.

On the field we are a group of fiercely competitive and hardworking individuals, but off the field we are a family. We take classes together, look out for each other and some of us even live together.

Maybe you played in high school, maybe you’re the kind of person who wants to try something new, or maybe you just love the thought of flying across the country and representing your school.

We won’t ask why you joined, we’ll just be happy to have you and your passion for the game.

Program

Information

Northeastern University Men’s/Open Ultimate is excited to connect with any player interested in the ultimate program. Please find our contact information below and get connected today!

  • Whole Program: northeasternultimate@gmail.com
  • A Team: northeasternateamcaptains@gmail.com
  • B Team: northbeastern.captains@gmail.com
  • C Team: northceastern.captains@gmail.com
  • A Team Head Coach: Dan Hourigan, dnlhourigan29@gmail.com
  • A Team Assistant Coach: Angela Zhu, zhu.angela17@gmail.com
  • A Team Assistant Coach: Tim Bobrowski, timcbob94@gmail.com
  • B Team Head Coach: John Stout, jonathan.stout95@gmail.com
  • C Team Head Coach: Pat Gannon, pjgannon728@gmail.com

EXECUTIVE

BOARD

Andrew Pollis

President

pollis.a@northeastern.edu

Garrett Kremer

Vice President

kremer.g@northeastern.edu

Drew Burfiendt

Treasurer

burfiendt.d@northeastern.edu

David Eckland II

Vice Treasurer

eckland.d@northeastern.edu

Thomas Purcell

Fund Raising Chair

purcell.t@northeastern.edu


TEAM

Captains

Ben Field

A Team Captain

field.b@northeastern.edu

Ben Centracchio

A Team Captain

Centracchio.b@northeastern .edu

Kevin Dunne

B Team Captain

dunne.k@northeastern.edu

Ryan Brady

B Team Captain

brady.ry@northeastern.edu

Eric Pedersen

C Team Captain

pedersen.er@northeastern.e du

Tucker Zakon-Anderson

C Team Captain

zakon-anderson.t@northeas tern.edu

Matt Pashkowsky

C Team Captain

pashkowsky.m@northeaster n.edu

PHOTO

GALLERY