

Ruthanne Fuller Mayor

## City of Newton, Massachusetts

Department of Planning and Development 1000 Commonwealth Avenue Newton, Massachusetts 02459 Telephone (617) 796-1120 Telefax (617) 796-1142 TDD/TTY (617) 796-1089 www.newtonma.gov

Barney S. Heath Director

## **MEMORANDUM**

**DATE:** June 2, 2020

**TO:** Councilor Deborah Crossley, Chair, Zoning & Planning Committee

Members of the Zoning & Planning Committee

**FROM:** Barney Heath, Director, Department of Planning and Development

Zachery LeMel, Chief of Long Range Planning

Gabriel Holbrow, Community Planner – Engagement Specialist

RE: List of Architects and building professionals consulted for Zoning Redesign

#88-20 Discussion and review relative to the draft Zoning Ordinance

<u>DIRECTOR OF PLANNING</u> requesting review, discussion, and direction relative to the

draft Zoning Ordinance.

CC: City Council

Planning & Development Board

At the Zoning and Planning Committee meeting on June 1, 2020, Councilors asked for a list of architects and building professionals with whom the Planning Department is meeting to discuss Zoning Redesign.

The following are the names of professionals who have been invited to meet with the Planning Department to discuss Zoning Redesign as of June 2, 2020. Names with asterisks have actually attended a meeting with the Planning Department or provided written comments between March 2020 and today.

The Planning Department welcomes recommendations from Councilors of other professionals to invite to future sessions as part of our growing list.

Mark Armstrong Nick Falkoff Marc S. Hershman\*

Henry Bobek\* Russel Feldman Tom Huth

Kelley Brown Henry Finch Jonathan Kantor\*

Gianluca Corsetti Robert Fizek Ellen Katz

Mark Dooling Steven Garfinkle Michael Kaufman

John Downie Daniel Green Treff LaFleche

Stefanos Efstratoudakis Stephen Hamilton Florin Luca

Paul Eldrenkamp Betsy Harper John Martin

Alan Mayer Dennis Rieske Peter H. Smith

Mike McKay Stephen Riley Stephen Tise

Lisa Monahan\* Luis Riobueno Benjamin B. Tucker

Charles Navratil Dan Ruben Stephen Vona
Christina B. Oliver John Rufo Jay Walter\*

Sonia Parisca Peter Sachs Michael Wang\*

Deborah Pierce\* Cindy Sachs\* Tamar Warburg

Dan Powdermaker Mark Sangiolo\* Alfred Wojciechowski\*

Troy Lawrence Randall George Schnee James Youngblood

Stephen Reilly Lee Silverstone