Lab Members

Principal Investigator


Veronica Godoy-Carter, PhD
Email: v.godoycarter@neu.edu
Phone: (617) 373-4042

Model Organism


Escherichia coli
Drawn by Samuel Gallegos

Current Lab Members

Brian
Brian Nguyen
PhD Student
nguyen.bri@husky.neu.edu


Paul Muller
PhD Student
muller.pa@husky.neu.edu


Merlin Brychcy
PhD Student
brychcy.m@husky.neu.edu


Michaela Dehne
Exchange Masters Student
m.dehne@northeastern.edu


Faith Finley
Undergraduate Student
finley.f@husky.neu.edu


Matthew DePamphilis
Undergraduate Student
depamphilis.m@husky.neu.edu


Lillian Rupert
Undergraduate Student
rupert.l@husky.neu.edu

Brendan
Brendan Yang
Undergraduate Student
yang.b@husky.neu.edu

Margaret
Margaret Downs
Undergraduate Student
downs.m@husky.neu.edu

Past Lab Members

Carly Ching
Carly Ching
Former PhD Candidate
ching.m@husky.neu.edu


Tommy Tashjian
Former PhD Candidate
tashjian.t@husky.neu.edu

DiLucia (18)
Stephanie DiLucia
Former Undergraduate Student
dilucia.s@husky.neu.edu

Breanna website
Breanna Isley
Former Undergraduate Student
isley.b@husky.neu.edu

IMG_3364
Matthew Martin
Undergraduate Student
martin.mat@husky.neu.edu

IMG_3785
Nuria Romero
Undergraduate Student
romero.n@husky.neu.edu

Brittany
Brittany Gudanowski
Former Undergraduate Student
gudanowski.b@husky.neu.edu

Christina
Christina Gallo
Former Undergraduate Student
gallo.chr@husky.neu.edu

Becca Website
Becca O’Keefe
Former Undergraduate Student
okeefe.r@husky.neu.edu

Ida website
Ida Lin
Former Laboratory Technician
i.lin@neu.edu

Brett Diamond
Brett Diamond
Former Undergraduate Student
diamond.b@husky.neu.edu

VBWebsite
Verena Belt
Former Master’s Student
v.belt@neu.edu

Alex Website
Alex Köhne
Former Volunteer Researcher
a.koehnegodoy@neu.edu

Gaurav Chatterjee
Gaurav Chatterjee
Former High School Student (Intern)
Undergraduate Student, Carnegie Mellon
gchatterjee@ccscfiles.org

Kathy website
Kathy Fatovic
Former Undergraduate Student (Co-op)
fatovic.k@husky.neu.edu

Jim Liu Website
Jim Liu
Former Undergraduate Student
PhD Student, University of Missouri
jimriddleliu@gmail.com

Regis website
Regis Shanley
Former Undergraduate Student
shanley.m@husky.neu.edu

Sam website
Sam Regan
Former Undergraduate Student
regan.sa@husky.neu.edu

shane website
Shane Roesemann
Former Undergraduate Student
roesemann.s@husky.neu.edu


Ryan Benson, PhD
Former PhD Student
Postdoctoral Fellow, The Forsyth Institute
benson.ry@husky.neu.edu


Tiziana Moccia Cafarelli, PhD
Former PhD Student
Research Fellow, Dana Farber Cancer Institute
moccia.t@husky.neu.edu


Matthew Norton, PhD
Former PhD Student
Fellow, Seres Health
norton.mat@husky.neu.edu

Stephanie Website
Stephanie Diegue
Former Undergraduate Student (Co-op)
diegue.s@husky.neu.edu


Tom Rands
Former Laboratory Technician
PhD Student, Brandeis University
tomjrands@gmail.com

Kathrin
Kathrin Abele, MS
Former Master’s Student
4kathrinabele@gmail.com

Ashley Website
Ashley MacGuire, MS
Former Master’s Student
Microbiologist, PDI
macguire.a@husky.neu.edu


Nicole Fernandes Connelly, MS
Former Master’s Student
fernandes.ni@husky.neu.edu


William Du Comb
Former Undergraduate Student
Medical Student, Michigan State University
ducomb.w@husky.neu.edu

Pam website
Pamela Rudnicki
Former Undergraduate Student
Medical Student, Tufts University School of Medicine
pamela.rudnicki@gmail.com