Spring 2020 Calendar

For more information:

All events take place in the Spiritual Life Center in 203 Ell Hall, unless otherwise noted. Due to the coronavirus pandemic, our weekly gatherings events will take place via Zoom starting on March 19, 2020. The invitation to the Zoom videoconference will be in our weekly email. If you are not on the list, email chaplain Joyce DeGreeff at j.degreeff@northeastern.edu) to receive weekly our updates.


Thursday, January 9, 2020
5:45 pm: Epiphany Eucharist
6:30 pm: Dinner
Thursday, January 16, 2020
5:45 pm: Faith in Action / Martin Luther King, Jr., Day program on Faith and Racial Justice
6:30 pm: Dinner
Thursday, January 23, 2020
Make dinner for guests of the Harvard Square Homeless Shelter, 66 Winthrop Street, Cambridge
Thursday, January 30, 2020
5:45 pm: Bible Study / Faith Program
6:30 pm: Dinner
Friday, January 31 - Sunday, February 2
ReNew Retreat: Interfaith Spirituality and Leadership, sponsored by the NU Center for Spirituality, Dialogue, and Service
Thursday, February 6, 2020
5:45 pm: Eucharist
6:30 pm: Dinner
Thursday, February 13, 2020
Valentine's Day Party with the elderly residents of Morville House, 100 Norway Street
Thursday, February 20, 2020
5:45 pm: Bible Study / Faith Program
6:30 pm: Dinner
Thursday, February 27, 2020
5:45 pm: Lenten Prayer Stations / Alum Night
6:30 pm: Dinner
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Spring Break (no meeting)
Thursday, March 12, 2020
POSTPONED: Trip to the prison book project
Thursday, March 19, 2020
7:00 pm: Conversation and Bible study via Zoom. Check the weekly email for the link.
Thursday, March 26, 2020
7:00 pm: Check in and "Share Your Spirit" via Zoom. Bring a poem, song, prayer, or picture that is resonating you during this time to share with the rest of us.
Thursday, April 2, 2020
7:00 pm: Check in and share some love and laughter via Zoom. Bring a meme, joke, or funny photo that has made you laugh or lifted your spirits this week.
Thursday, April 9, 2020
7:00 pm: Virtual Maundy Thursday service via Zoom. Bring your dinner, and while we eat together, we'll re-tell the story of the Last Supper, and have time for prayer and conversation.

This page last updated: 20 January 2020
About this web site