Noemi (Daniel) Voionmaa

Noemi (Daniel) Voionmaa

Director of The Latino, Latin American, and Caribbean Studies Program
Associate Professor of Languages, Literatures, and Cultures

PhD, 2003
Yale University

Contact:
d.noemivoionmaa@neu.edu
617.373.2737


Robin Chandler

Robin Chandler
Associate Professor of African American Studies

Ph.D.
Northeastern University

Contact:
r.chandler@neu.edu
617.373.5681
@RockynRobin

 


Bonnie TuSmith

Bonnie TuSmith

Associate Professor of English

Ph.D.
Washington State University

Contact:
b.tusmith@neu.edu
617.373.4552

 


Susan Asai

Susan Asaia

Associate Professor, Ethnomusicology, Traditional Japanese Music, Asian-American Music

PhD

Contact:
s.asai@neu.edu
617.373.4709

 


Emmett G. Price III

Emmett G. Price III

Associate Professor, Ethnomusicology & Music Industry

PhD

Contact:
e.price@neu.edu
617.373.7700


Amílcar Barreto

Amilcar Barreto

Associate Professor of Political Science and International Affairs
Director, MA Program in International Affairs

PhD, 1995, Political Science
University at Buffalo, State University of New York

Contact:
a.barreto@neu.edu
617.536.4887


Denise García

Denise Garcia

Sadeleer Research Faculty and Associate Professor of Political Science and International Affairs

PhD, 2006, International Relations & International Law
University of Geneva, Switzerland

Contact:
denisegarcia@neu.edu
617.373.2879


Alan Klein

Alan Klein

Professor of Sociology-Anthropology

PhD, 1977, Cultural Anthropology
State University of New York at Buffalo

Contact:
a.klein@neu.edu
617.373.4985

 


Silvia Domínguez

Silvia Dominguez

Associate Professor of Sociology and Human Services

PhD, 2005, Sociology and Social Welfare Policy
Boston University

Contact:
s.dominguez@neu.edu
617.373.4989

 


Jeffrey Juris

Jeffrey Juris

Associate Professor of Anthropology

PhD, 2004, Anthropology
University of California, Berkeley

Contact:
j.juris@neu.edu
617.373.3857

 


Alan West-Duran

Alan West-Duran

Associate Professor of Languages, Literatures and Cultures

PhD, 1993, Latin American and Brazilian Languages and Literatures
New York University

Contact:
d.west-duran@neu.edu
617.373.4292

 


Stephen Sadow

Stephen Sadow

Professor of Spanish and Latin American Literature

PhD, 1977, Department of Romance Languages and Literatures
Harvard University

Contact:
s.sadow@neu.edu
617.373.4324

 


Louise Walker

Louise Walker

Associate Professor of History

PhD, History
Yale University

Contact:
l.walker@neu.edu
617.373.2710