Rugby (Women's)

We are the Northeastern University Women’s Rugby Club, a division 1 club sport team. We are members of New England Rugby Football Union and USA Rugby. In 1995, several students from Northeastern laid the foundation for a Women’s Rugby Club. Although new, we entered the conference with pride and strength. The Fall of 1996 proved to be successful when in 1997 we won the Beast of the East Division III. Since then the Northeastern Women’s Rugby team went on to take 3rd place in the nation in Division II in 2005. In 2006 the team moved to the Division I conference, and have been playing there ever since. Since then, we have won numerous tournaments including 2012’s Division 1 Beast of the East Champion etc. and most recently in 2017, 3rd place in the Northeast conference. In Spring 2017 we introduced a competitive 7’s program for the first time in the team’s history. Being such a new team in the conference, it is amazing how far we have already come. Our group of dedicated and passionate players have worked tirelessly to develop this newly founded program, and to help lay a solid foundation for future generations of Rugby players to come. Many opportunities have presented themselves so far, such as the opportunity to compete on the national stage in the Collegiate Rugby Championships. In the future, we are aiming to take part in bigger and better things. From local to global, we hope to best represent our team, our sport, and our school, in any setting given.

Executive Board 2018 – 2019:

Gabriella Gil

President
gil.g@husky.neu.edu

Tara Levine

Vice President
levine.ta@husky.neu.edu

Caroline Mills

Treasurer
mills.car@husky.neu

Nicole Wynne

Secretary
wynne.ni@husky.neu.edu

Meaghan Gorman

Events Coordinator
gorman.m@husky.neu.edu

Tessa Harlow

Equipment
harlow.t@husky.neu.edu

Madelaine Baco

Officer
baco.m@husky.neu.edu

Hannah Bogich

Captain
bogich.h@husky.neu.edu

Katrina Beske

Captain
beske.k@husky.neu.edu

Jamie Kotcher

Captain
kotcher.k@husky.neu.edu