Faculty

art-kramer

Arthur Kramer, Ph.D.

Director of the Center for Cognitive & Brain Health

Department of Psychology

a.kramer@northeastern.edu

Charles Hillman, Ph.D.

Associate Director of the Center for Cognitive & Brain Health

Department of Psychology, Department of Physical Therapy, Movement & Rehabilitation Sciences

c.hillman@northeastern.edu

Susan Whitfield-Gabrieli, Ph.D.

Director of the Northeastern University MRI Center

Department of Psychology

s.whitfield-gabrieli@northeastern.edu

Psyche Loui, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Creativity and Creative Practice

Department of Music

p.loui@northeastern.edu

Staff

IMG_9115[1]

Morgan Hamill

Research Coordinator

B.A. English & B.A. Psychology

Boston College ’17

(617) 373-3743

m.hamill@northeastern.edu

NortheasternIcon

Jenny Hunt

Research Coordinator

617.373.3280

j.hunt@northeastern.edu

Postdoctoral Scholars​

Lauren Raine, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Department of Psychology

Ph.D. University of Illinois ’16

l.raine@northeastern.edu

Rachel Hopman, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Department of Psychology

M.S., Ph.D. University of Utah

B.S. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 

r.hopman@northeastern.edu

Doctoral Students

Nicole Logan

Doctoral Student

Department of Psychology

M.S. University of Auckland ’17

logan.n@husky.neu.edu

Tatsuya Shigeta

Doctoral Student

Department of Psychology

M.S. Illinois State University ’16

shigeta.t@husky.neu.edu

Daniel Westfall

Doctoral Student

Department of Psychology

M.S. University of Illinois ’16

westfall.d@husky.neu.edu

Katherine McDonald

Doctoral Student

Department of Psychology

M.A. Connecticut College ’16

mcdonald.kath@husky.neu.edu

Laboratory Technicians​

Donovan Henry

Research Technician

B.S. Behavioral Neuroscience

Northeastern University ’17

do.henry@northeastern.edu

Emily Calobrisi 

Research Technician

B.S. Psychology

Tufts University ’17

e.calobrisi@northeastern.edu

Joey Ritondale 

Research Technician

B.S Kinesiology, Molecular and Cellular Biology

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign ’18

j.ritondale@northeastern.edu

December 21, 2011 - Gregory Cloutier, Project Manger in the BouvŽ College of Health Sciences at Northeastern University.

Gregory Cloutier

Exercise Physiologist

Department of Public Health

MPH Northeastern University

g.cloutier@neu.edu

Undergraduate Students​

Jane Li

B.S. Behavioral Neuroscience

Northeastern University ’19

li.jan@husky.neu.edu

Bio Picture2

Rebecca Shorin

B.S. Health Science, Exercise Science

Northeastern University ’19

shorin.r@husky.neu.edu

Katherine Chow

B.S. Behavioral Neuroscience, Human Services Minor  

Northeastern University ’20

chow.k@husky.neu.edu

unnamed (2)

Olivia Rowe

B.S. Psychology, Behavioral Neuroscience Minor 

Northeastern University ’19

rowe.o@husky.neu.edu

unnamed (3)

Rose Castle

B.S. Behavioral Neuroscience and Chemistry

Northeastern University ’19

castle.r@husky.neu.edu

NortheasternIcon

Annissa DeSilva

B.S. Behavioral Neuroscience

Northeastern University ’19

desilva.a@husky.neu.edu

unnamed (5)

Caroline (Callie) Bennett

B.S. Behavioral Neuroscience

Northeastern University ’21

bennett.ca@husky.neu.edu

unnamed

Alessandra (Ally) Marinaro

B.S. Psychology, Health Science Minor

Northeastern University ’21

marinaro.a@husky.neu.edu

IMG_20180730_152808_346

Umin Jalloh

B.S. Behavioral Neuroscience

Northeastern University ’21

jalloh.u@husky.neu.edu

unnamed

Grace Rootness

B.S. Psychology

Northeastern University ’23

rootness.g@husky.neu.edu

Visiting Scholars​

Marc Yanguez Escalera

Department of Psychology

University of Geneva, Switzerland 

marc.yanguezescalera@unige.ch

Cristina Cadenas Sánchez

Dept of Physical Education and Sport

M.S. University of Granada ’13

Cadenas@ugr.es

Ire_2018

Irene Esteban-Cornejo, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Department of Psychology

Ph.D. Autonomous University of Madrid ’14

i.esteban-cornejo@northeastern.edu

Carnet

Pepe Mora, Ph.D.

Doctorate Research Fellow

Ph.D. University of Granada 

jmorag@ugr.es

Lab Alumni​

Phillip O’Connor, M.D.

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Department of Psychology

M.D. Ross University School of Medicine ’14

p.oconnor@northeastern.edu

 

Dominika Pindus, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, University of Illinois

Department of Kinesiology and Community Health

Ph.D. Loughborough University ’15

pindus@illinois.edu

Shih-Chun “Alvin” Kao, Ph.D

Assistant Professor, Purdue University

Department of Health and Kinesiology

Ph.D. University of Illinois ’17

kao28@purdue.edu